danaxenter.blogg.se

Why is my word document not showing spelling errors
Why is my word document not showing spelling errors







why is my word document not showing spelling errors

WordDoc = (ref emptyItem,ref emptyItem,ref emptyItem,ref oFalse) I use missing type just for adding the doucment.also note the WordDoc.Activate() before checking spelling, I think that also helps push it to the front.

why is my word document not showing spelling errors

I used to have the same issue you were having but I was calling Checkspelling without any arguments. Var results = doc.Range(ref first, ref last).Text ĭoc.Close(ref savechanges, ref nullobj, ref nullobj) Īpp.Quit(ref savechanges, ref nullobj, ref nullobj) Īnd I call it from my WinForm app like so -> public static void SpellCheckControl(Control control)įoreach (Control ctrl in control.Controls)Ĭontrol.BackColor = Color.FromArgb(180, 215, 195) Ĭontrol.Text = Spelling.CheckSpelling(control.Text) Ĭontrol.Text = ("\r", "\r\n") ĭid you try calling checkspelling with null instead of missing? Ref optional, ref optional, ref optional) Ref optional, ref optional, ref optional, ref optional, ref optional, Word.ProofreadingErrors errors = doc.SpellingErrors ĭoc.CheckSpelling(ref optional, ref optional, ref optional, ref optional, Word._Document doc = (ref template, ref newTemplate, ref documentType, ref visible) Word.Application app = new Word.Application() This happened one day while working on a proposal for a prospective client.

why is my word document not showing spelling errors

I had been confounded with Word 2013 spell check not working until I finally found the root cause of the issue. Suggestions? What do other people do to work around this or stop it altogether?īelow is my code, for reference. Even after clearing the Do not check spelling checkbox, Word doesn’t highlight spelling mistakes in document. My clients are all XP machines with Office 2007 and randomly the spell check suggestion box pops up behind the App and makes everything "appear" frozen as you cannot get at it. I am using Word's Spell Check in my in house WinForm app.









Why is my word document not showing spelling errors